What should we have left behind? What do we wish we had taken?

Trekking notes
Things I’m glad I took
Bed bag
sarong
snood
Fleece liner
Cut up pillow from home – excellent neck posture
Sleeping bag liner which worked in hotels and inside sleeping bag
IPOD
Cut-off trousers that doubled as shorts – with big pockets
Dry sac-type bags to compartmentalise packing,2. would have been better in varied colours
Down jacket

Things I wish I had taken
Better camera
Better pillow, 2.me too. Me 3.
More loo roll, 2.me too
Crocs-plastic lightweight that socks will fit into
Travel cup to make accepting cups of tea from weird places easier, 2.yes
Better sleeping stuff ie thicker and warmer sleeping bag
A FATTER ERIC !!, 2.me too
A more flattering sunhat
More small-pack tissues
Detailed map

Things I should have left at home
Dry shampoo
Too many clothes – better to be packed lighter and wash than to have taken so many. 2. I wanted them all and thought washing was a pain!
Juggling balls – never took them out of my bag to practise

Trek towel – sarong was dual-purpose and dried quickly – much better

Paperback! – eventually read a few chapters but could have lived without it!
SHEWEE!!
Trekking pole and Jx trekking pole!

Hop that is helpful to you

This entry was posted in nanda devi 2011, spinsters trek, trek india and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

